SLI Registration Form

Senior Learners, Inc., Registration Forms
For 2021-Spring Term

Name
Address
City, State, Zip
Phone Number
Email
Do you want to become a member with voting privileges?   [   ] Yes

To Register for Classes by Mail:

We prefer that you register and pay online using the links the course listings. However, this form is provided for those who want to register and pay by mail.

  1. Use the form below.
  2. Check the classes you want to take in the Take column.
  3. Insert the applicable fee in the Owed column.
  4. Add the total at the bottom.
  5. Make a check out to Senior Learners, Inc.; Mail it and this form to:

Senior Learners, Inc.
3001 S.W. College Road, PMB No. 210
Ocala FL 34474-4415

All online-based classes are held in Zoom Meetings. After you register for them you will receive and email with the Zoom Meeting ID. The Zoom Meeting ID is at the bottom of the registration and reminder emails.
When it becomes available, classroom-based classes will be held in room 107 in Building 20 (University Center) of the College of Central Florida.

IMPORTANT Please do not contact CF personnel about any Senior Learners, Inc. courses. Senior Learners, Inc. is independent of CF. We have the use of a classroom and support the CF Foundation with donations. If you have any questions about our courses or operations, please contact us: info@SeniorLearners.org, (352) 239–8780.

NOTE: The views of our instructors and students are their own and do not necessarily represent the views of Senior Learners, Inc. This position is also true for videos, handouts, and other instructional materials used in our courses, and for events that we may sponsor in conjunction with other non-profit organizations.

How did you learn about this course? Please check all that apply.

Star-BannerGood LifeFriend
Senior Learners eventSenior Learners emailSeniorLearners.org
Senior Learners sponsored event

Questions? Call (352) 239-8780 or for more information go to: SeniorLearners.org

Senior Learners, Inc., Registration Form 2021-Spring Term

Course Starts Hrs Take Fee Owed
Death, Dying, & the Afterlife 3 Online 10:00 AM Tue, 3/2/21 6 $15.00
How a Series of Microscope Inventions Revealed the Microscopic World Online 1:30 PM Thu, 4/15/21 4 $10.00
How Digital Technology Shapes Us I Online 10:30 AM Mon, 2/8/21 6 $15.00
Leonardo da Vinci and the Italian High Renaissance 5 Online 1:30 PM Thu, 3/25/21 4.5 $11.25
An Introduction to Infectious Diseases III Online 10:30 AM Mon, 1/11/21 3 $7.50
Apple Watch: Helpful and Healthful Tips Online 10:00 AM Wed, 1/6/21 1.5 $3.75
Churchill's Relationships with FDR and Stalin Online 10:30 AM Tue, 5/4/21 1.5 $3.75
Cooking with Vegetables Online 10:00 AM Thu, 2/25/21 6 $15.00
Death, Dying, & the Afterlife 1 Online 10:00 AM Tue, 1/5/21 6 $15.00
Death, Dying, & the Afterlife 2 Online 10:00 AM Tue, 2/2/21 6 $15.00
Death, Dying, & the Afterlife 4 Online 10:00 AM Tue, 4/6/21 6 $15.00
Egyptian Hieroglyphs Online 1:30 PM Wed, 4/14/21 6 $15.00
Everything You Need to Know About Long Term Care Online 1:30 PM Thu, 1/7/21 1 $2.50
Experiencing Hubble: Exploring the Milky Way II Online 1:30 PM Fri, 1/8/21 4.5 $11.25
Explore the History and Scenery of Wales Online 1:00 PM Wed, 3/31/21 3 $7.50
For Love of Film: Potpourri Online 1:00 PM Mon, 3/1/21 3 $7.50
For Love of Film: Potpourri Online 1:00 PM Mon, 1/4/21 3 $7.50
Forgotten Killer: The 1918 Flu Pandemic Online 1:30 PM Fri, 3/12/21 2 $5.00
FREE 2021 Spring Term Kickoff Online 10:00 AM Mon, 1/4/21 1.5 $0.00
Great Decisions 2021 - 1 Online 10:30 AM Wed, 1/20/21 6 $15.00
Great Decisions 2021 - 2 Online 10:30 AM Wed, 2/17/21 6 $15.00
Great Tours of France 1 Online 10:30 AM Thu, 1/7/21 2 $5.00
Great Tours of France 2 Online 10:30 AM Thu, 1/28/21 3 $7.50
Great Tours of France 3 Online 1:30 PM Fri, 4/9/21 4 $10.00
History 1215 Africa America Asia Online 1:30 PM Mon, 3/29/21 9 $22.50
History 1215 European Headlines Online 1:30 PM Mon, 2/1/21 6 $15.00
How Digital Technology Shapes Us II Online 10:30 AM Mon, 3/29/21 6 $15.00
In Search of Andy Warhol Online 10:30 AM Thu, 4/15/21 1 $2.50
In Search of El Greco Online 10:30 AM Thu, 4/8/21 1 $2.50
In Search of Pablo Picasso Online 10:30 AM Thu, 4/1/21 1 $2.50
Italy and the Italians Among Us Online 10:30 AM Thu, 4/29/21 1 $2.50
Language and the Mind 2 Online 1:30 PM Tue, 1/5/21 7.5 $18.75
Learning Without Limits: Musicians and Artists Who Overcame... Online 1:30 PM Fri, 2/5/21 8 $20.00
Leonardo da Vinci and the Italian High Renaissance 3 Online 1:30 PM Thu, 1/21/21 6 $15.00
Leonardo da Vinci and the Italian High Renaissance 4 Online 1:30 PM Thu, 2/18/21 6 $15.00
Modern Times - 2021 Online 2:00 PM Wed, 2/17/21 6 $15.00
Romania and the Romanians Among Us Online 10:30 AM Thu, 5/6/21 1 $2.50
Science Biographies - Humboldt Online 1:30 PM Tue, 2/9/21 1.5 $3.75
Science Biographies - Oliver Sacks Online 10:30 AM Fri, 3/5/21 1 $2.50
Science Biographies - Stephen Hawking - His Life and Physics Online 10:30 AM Fri, 2/19/21 3 $7.50
Science of Energy-Resources and Power Explained 1 Online 1:30 PM Tue, 2/16/21 6 $15.00
Science of Energy-Resources and Power Explained 2 Online 1:30 PM Tue, 3/23/21 6 $15.00
Science Surprises Online 10:00 AM Wed, 5/5/21 1 $2.50
Science Surprises Online 10:30 AM Wed, 1/13/21 1 $2.50
Science Surprises Online 1:30 PM Wed, 3/24/21 1 $2.50
String Theories - What Are They Good For? Online 1:30 PM Tue, 4/20/21 4.5 $11.25
Tech Topics Online 10:00 AM Thu, 1/21/21 1.5 $3.75
Tech Topics Online 10:00 AM Thu, 4/22/21 1.5 $3.75
Tech Topics Online 10:00 AM Thu, 3/25/21 1.5 $3.75
Tech Topics Online 10:00 AM Thu, 2/18/21 1.5 $3.75
The Great American Read: 1984 Online 1:30 PM Fri, 5/7/21 1.5 $3.75
The Great American Read: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer Online 1:30 PM Fri, 1/29/21 1.5 $3.75
The Great American Read: Pride and Prejudice Online 1:30 PM Fri, 4/2/21 1.5 $3.75
The Great American Read: To Kill a Mockingbird Online 1:30 PM Fri, 3/5/21 1.5 $3.75
The Mongols of Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow Online 10:00 AM Fri, 1/8/21 12 $30.00
The Science of Information 1 - The Basic Concepts Online 10:30 AM Fri, 3/12/21 9 $22.50
The Science of Information 2 - Biological Online 10:30 AM Fri, 4/30/21 3 $7.50
Understanding Life and Viatical Settlements Online 1:30 PM Thu, 1/14/21 1 $2.50
Watercolor in Nature 1 Online 1:30 PM Wed, 1/6/21 12 $30.00
Watercolor in Nature 2 Online 10:00 AM Wed, 3/24/21 12 $30.00
What Is Up in the Sahel? Terrorism in West Africa Online 1:30 PM Fri, 3/26/21 2 $5.00
Total                    $