SLI Registration Form

Senior Learners, Inc., Registration Forms
For 2021-Summer Term

Name
Address
City, State, Zip
Phone Number
Email
Do you want to become a member with voting privileges?   [   ] Yes

To Register for Classes by Mail:

We prefer that you register and pay online using the links the course listings. However, this form is provided for those who want to register and pay by mail.

  1. Use the form below.
  2. Check the classes you want to take in the Take column.
  3. Insert the applicable fee in the Owed column.
  4. Add the total at the bottom.
  5. Make a check out to Senior Learners, Inc.; Mail it and this form to:

Senior Learners, Inc.
3001 S.W. College Road, PMB No. 210
Ocala FL 34474-4415

All online-based classes are held in Zoom Meetings. After you register for them you will receive and email with the Zoom Meeting ID. The Zoom Meeting ID is at the bottom of the registration and reminder emails.
When it becomes available, classroom-based classes will be held in room 107 in Building 20 (University Center) of the College of Central Florida.

IMPORTANT Please do not contact CF personnel about any Senior Learners, Inc. courses. Senior Learners, Inc. is independent of CF. We have the use of a classroom and support the CF Foundation with donations. If you have any questions about our courses or operations, please contact us: info@SeniorLearners.org, (352) 239–8780.

NOTE: The views of our instructors and students are their own and do not necessarily represent the views of Senior Learners, Inc. This position is also true for videos, handouts, and other instructional materials used in our courses, and for events that we may sponsor in conjunction with other non-profit organizations.

How did you learn about this course? Please check all that apply.

Star-BannerGood LifeFriend
Senior Learners eventSenior Learners emailSeniorLearners.org
Senior Learners sponsored event

Questions? Call (352) 239-8780 or for more information go to: SeniorLearners.org

Senior Learners, Inc., Registration Form 2021-Summer Term

Course Starts Hrs Take Fee Owed
Beer Review and History - 1 Hybrid 1:30 PM Thu, 5/20/21 4.5 $11.25
Beer Review and History 2 Hybrid 1:30 PM Thu, 6/17/21 4.5 $11.25
Customs of the World: Using Cultural Intelligence to Adapt, Wherever You Are 2 Hybrid 10:30 AM Mon, 8/2/21 6 $15.00
Egyptian Hieroglyphs in Tombs and Temples Hybrid 10:30 AM Mon, 6/7/21 6 $15.00
For Love of Film: Potpourri 2 Hybrid 1:00 PM Mon, 7/12/21 3 $7.50
For the Love of Plants Hybrid 1:30 PM Wed, 6/23/21 5 $12.50
Free Acrylics Orientation Hybrid 1:00 PM Thu, 7/22/21 1 $0.00
FREE Fall Term Kickoff and Senior Learners, Inc., Annual Meeting Hybrid 1:30 PM Fri, 8/27/21 1.5 $0.00
Great Tours of the Republic of Ireland Hybrid 1:30 PM Tue, 5/25/21 6 $15.00
Hearing Aid Technology Hybrid 1:00 PM Tue, 7/13/21 2 $5.00
Hemingway-The Man and His Art I Hybrid 1:30 PM Mon, 6/7/21 6 $15.00
History of Baseball 2 Hybrid 1:30 PM Fri, 6/18/21 6 $15.00
History of Baseball 3 Hybrid 1:30 PM Fri, 8/6/21 4.5 $11.25
Logic Puzzles and other Brain Teasers Hybrid 10:30 AM Wed, 6/30/21 9 $22.50
Science Surprises Hybrid 10:30 AM Tue, 7/6/21 1 $2.50
Shakespeare: How to Read and Understand 2 Hybrid 10:30 AM Tue, 6/15/21 4.5 $11.25
Shakespeare: How to Read and Understand 3 Hybrid 10:30 AM Tue, 7/13/21 4.5 $11.25
Shakespeare: How to Read and Understand 4 Hybrid 10:30 AM Tue, 8/3/21 6 $15.00
Shiver Me Timbers: Sea Chanteys, Prison Songs, and Work Songs, Oh My! Hybrid 1:30 PM Fri, 7/16/21 6 $15.00
Summertime and the Cooking is Easy Hybrid 10:30 AM Mon, 7/12/21 4.5 $11.25
The Craft of Acrylics Painting Skills Building Hybrid 1:30 PM Thu, 7/29/21 8 $20.00
The Great American Read 2 Hybrid 1:30 PM Thu, 6/10/21 1.5 $3.75
The Great American Read 3 Hybrid 1:30 PM Thu, 7/8/21 1.5 $3.75
The Great American Read 4 Hybrid 1:30 PM Thu, 8/26/21 1.5 $3.75
Three Miami Ladies - A Lasting Legacy Hybrid 1:30 PM Tue, 7/6/21 1.5 $3.75
Tour of England 2 Hybrid 10:30 AM Thu, 6/17/21 4.5 $11.25
Tour of England 3 Hybrid 10:30 AM Thu, 7/8/21 6 $15.00
Touring Northern Ireland and the Irish Among Us Hybrid 10:30 AM Thu, 8/5/21 6 $15.00
Understanding the Southern Cone (Argentina, Chile, Uruguay, and Brazil) Hybrid 10:30 AM Tue, 5/18/21 6 $15.00
Unsung Polish Heroes of WWII Hybrid 10:30 AM Mon, 5/24/21 1.5 $3.75
World War II - Our First Two Years Hybrid 10:30 AM Fri, 7/9/21 12 $30.00
Total                    $